Scholarships & Awards

Below is a list of the various RMACAC scholarships and awards, which are given each year.


Student Scholarship

RMACAC is pleased to offer fifteen $1,000 scholarships to students who exhibit a commitment to learning, demonstrate leadership skills, and are committed to serving their communities. RMACAC will select three scholarship recipients per RMACAC state: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming.

Student Scholarship Application CLOSED


Counselor Recommendation Form CLOSED

Professional Development Scholarship

The Rocky Mountain Association for College Admission Counseling is pleased to offer scholarship funding to college access professionals to attend our Annual Conference.

The Rocky Mountain Association for College Admission Counseling will offer scholarship to professionals from our five state region who support the successful transition of students from high school to college. Scholarship applicants must work within our five state region: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah or Wyoming.

Application Process:
This application may be completed by a nominator or the applicant themselves. Each application will be reviewed by RMACAC’s Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity, and Access (IDEA) Committee. College admission professionals, community-based organization professionals, and high school counselors who seek to improve and create opportunities for college access for traditionally underrepresented and underserved populations will be prioritized.

The 2024 Professional Development Scholarship application has closed. Thank you to all who applied!

If you have any questions, please contact Britt Baker-Brousseau


Each year, The RMACAC Governance and Nominating Committee seek nominations for the following awards to be presented at the Annual Conference. You can find more information on each award and how to nominate your candidate below.

Nominations for 2024 Awards are closed. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination!

Responsibility for reviewing all awards candidates lies with the RMACAC Past-President and Governance and Nominating Chair, Frank Laro.

Rising Star Award

Initially presented in 2011, the Rising Star Award is designed to identify and nurture new individuals to the profession and RMACAC. Colleagues with less than five years of admission experience, and who have already made contributions to our organization, its members and the populations we serve, are deserving of this honor. It is our hope that award recipients will be encouraged to continue their professional development through their involvement in RMACAC and NACAC. Winners of this regional award will receive consideration for the national Rising Star Award from NACAC.

High Five Award

Presented for the first time in 2013 at our Annual Conference, the High Five Award recognizes an individual, CBO, or non-profit organization for their ongoing dedication to supporting the RMACAC mission, making an outstanding impact on our membership through a body of work or some significant single contribution.

Roger H. Campbell Award

This award was presented for the first time in 2000 and honors individuals who have made significant contributions to RMACAC and our profession through their many years of service. This award recognizes those who have met the highest standards of commitment to our college admission profession. The Roger H. Campbell Award is the highest tribute RMACAC can give to recognize individuals who exemplify excellence and dedication to serving the needs of students in the transition from high school to college.