Professional Development Scholarship

The 2024 Application is now available!

Apply Here 



RMACAC invites colleagues to apply for professional development funds to attend the 2024 RMACAC Annual Conference. These scholarships are intended to offset the costs of conference registration and travel to Colorado Springs. Nominations are also welcome. Preference will be given to applicants/nominees who represent one or more of the following:

  • high school or community college counselors/advisors who serve underrepresented populations, including but not limited to students of color, rural students, public school students, and transfer students.
  • first-time RMACAC Conference attendee/have not participated in a previous regional conference.
  • educators who cannot/do not attend the NACAC Annual Conference.

Please note, scholarship recipients must be a RMACAC member prior to receiving any funds. Should you have questions about the application or nomination process, please contact RMACAC's Professional Development Chair, Brittany Baker-Brousseau

Application Process:

This application must have been completed by a nominator or the applicant themselves. Each application will be reviewed by RMACAC’s Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity, and Access (IDEA) Committee. College admission professionals, community-based organization professionals, and high school counselors who seek to improve and create opportunities for college access for traditionally underrepresented and underserved populations will be prioritized.

Congratulations to our 2023 Professional Development Scholarship recipients: 

Amanda Tagle, Horizon Honors Secondary, AZ
Natasha Stearns, St. David High School, AZ
Rebecca Carrier, Tucson Unified School District, AZ
Jennifer Steen, Arcadia High School, AZ
Leilani Mullins, Colorado Springs School District 11, CO
Tasha Houck, Overland High School, CO
Angelica Lopez-Rodriguez, Denver Scholarship Foundation, CO
Macaela Holmes Fuller, Peak to Peak Charter School, CO
Kelly Cramer, Mesa Vista Consolidated Schools, NM
Debbi Braeger, Herriman High School, UT
Jeanie Stukey, Wyoming Virtual Academy, WY